Fuji X100 and that special filmic quality

I still love how the original 12mp sensor in the fuji X100 renders images.  It seems to me these jpgs don’t have that digital fingerprint which some viewers find distracting. The difference is quite subtle but side by side with the Fuji XE2 there is,  I reckon,  a softer more filmic look. That is not to say that I don’t love the XE2 especially now with the firmware upgrade which has brought this camera up to a pocket rocket beauty.  I hardly remember though ever getting duff shots with the X100, I know that sounds daft! but even quick snaps, cropped like crazy have that dreamy analogue look.  Here is one from Italy shot into shade in bright sunlight..

 

DSCF1495

2 thoughts on “Fuji X100 and that special filmic quality

Comments are closed.